A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French

The Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting their bodies ablaze in secluded areas of London's parks. And now there's a fifth.

Maeve Kerrigan is an ambitious detective constable, keen to make her mark on the murder task force. Her male colleagues believe Maeve's empathy makes her weak, but the more she learns about the latest victim, Rebecca Haworth, from her grieving friends and family, the more determined Maeve becomes to bring her murderer to justice. But how do you catch a killer no one has seen when so much of the evidence has gone up in smoke?

Maeve's frenetic hunt for a killer in Jane Casey's gripping series debut will entrance even the most jaded suspense readers.

Author

Jane Casey

She studied English at Jesus College, Oxford, followed by an mPhil in Anglo-Irish Literature at Trinity College, Dublin

Country of Origin

Books:

Series: Maeve Kerrigan

Book Number:
7
2017
Book Number:
1
2011
Review Review - Let the Dead Speak, Jane Casey
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Blog #amreading Let the Dead Speak, Jane Casey
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Blog Currently Reading - The Burning, Jane Casey
Karen Chisholm
Monday, October 29, 2012
ISBN
9780312614171
Year of Publication
Publisher
Book Number (in series)
1
Location
Blog Currently Reading - The Burning, Jane Casey
Karen Chisholm
Monday, October 29, 2012

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.