The Fifth Column: the world’s most powerful and secretive organization. They run our militaries. They run our governments. They run our terrorist cells.

Recruited as a child, Sophia is a deniable operative for the Fifth Column. Like all operatives, Sophia’s DNA has been altered to augment her senses and her mind is splintered into programmed subsets.

On a routine mission in Iran something goes catastrophically wrong. Bugs are beginning to appear in Sophia’s programming and the mission spins out of control.

High-speed chases, gun fights, helicopter battles, immortal psychopaths, super soldiers and mutant abilities are all in the mix in this edge-of-your-seat action-packed techno-thriller.

Perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, THE CHIMERA VECTOR melds sci-fi with sizzling espionage action. 

Author

Nathan M. Farrugia

Nathan M. Farrugia served in the Australian Army in infantry and reconnaissance, and studied film, television and professional writing. He worked as a post-production video editor, colourist and copywriter, where he earned the nickname Fagoogoo because no one could pronounce Farrugia.Nathan lives in Melbourne, Australia. In his spare time he practices lock picking and discovers hidden places around the world with urban explorers. He studies Systema, a little-known martial art and former secret of Russian special forces. Nathan has trained under USMC, SEAL team, Spetsnaz and Defence Intelligence instructors, and the wilderness and tracking skills of the Chiricahua Apache scouts and Australian Aboriginals. He also drinks tea.

Country of Origin

Books:

Series:

Series: The Fifth Column

Book Number:
1
2016
Review Review - The Chimera Vector, Nathan M. Farrugia
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Blog Easter Reading #2 - The Chimera Vector, Nathan M. Farrugia
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
ISBN
B007N6SWW2
Year of Publication
Publisher
Book Number (in series)
1
Review Review - The Chimera Vector, Nathan M. Farrugia
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Blog Easter Reading #2 - The Chimera Vector, Nathan M. Farrugia
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.