'Has anyone seen Andreas?'

Andreas's disappearance is a mystery to all, including his inseparable friend Zipp. But its not easy for Zipp to come forward with details of the last time he saw his friend - they had been following an old woman, an easy target for some quick cash, and Andreas boldly followed her into her home brandishing his knife, the next moment he was gone. Zipp waited anxiously outside but Andreas failed to reappear.

Inspector Sejer and his colleague Skarre are baffled but while the confusion in the outside world continues, a chilling and heart-stopping drama is unfolding inside the old woman's home. In a plot in the tradition of Stephen King, Fossum deploys her trademark skill of looking realistically, terrifyingly, into the minds of criminal and victim. Appearances aren't always to be believed, and people are not always what they seem.

Author

Karin Fossum

Karin Fossum (née Mathisen) is a Norwegian author of crime fiction,often known there as the "Norwegian queen of crime". She lives in Oslo. Fossum was initially a poet, with her first collection published in 1974 when she was just 20. It won the Tarjei Vesaas' Debutant Prize. She is the author of the internationally successful Inspector Konrad Sejer series of crime novels, which have been translated into over 16 languages. She won the Glass key award for her novel "Don't Look Back", which also won the Riverton Prize, and she was shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger in 2005 for "Calling Out For You".

Country of Origin

Books:

Series: Konrad Sejer

Book Number:
13
2018
Book Number:
12
2017
Book Number:
11
2015
Book Number:
10
2009
Book Number:
9
2009
Book Number:
8
2008
Book Number:
7
2014
Book Number:
6
2007
Book Number:
5
2006
Book Number:
3
2004
Book Number:
2
2003
Book Number:
1
1995
Review Review - THE DROWNED BOY, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Blog Currently Reading - The Drowned Boy, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Monday, June 15, 2015
Review Review - THE MURDER OF HARRIET KROHN, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Friday, July 11, 2014
Blog Currently Reading - The Murder of Harriet Krohn, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
Blog CR - In the Darkness, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, February 21, 2013
Review THE CALLER - Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Blog Currently Reading - The Caller, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
Review BAD INTENTIONS - Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Review THE WATER'S EDGE - Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Blog Currently Reading - The Water's Edge, Karin Fossum
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, July 22, 2009
ISBN
9780099461128
Year of Publication
Publisher
Series
Book Number (in series)
4
Location

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.