How far will Alex Morgan go to repay the man who saved his life?

Friends are a luxury that agents of INTERPOL's blacks ops division cannot afford, but Alex Morgan wasn't always a spy.

When a former US Army Ranger who saved Morgan's life in Afghanistan reaches out, convinced that Morgan is the only person who can help him, Morgan springs into action.

War hero John Nash has been off the grid for two years. Homeless and forsaken by the government that decorated him for valor, Nash believes he has discovered a trail of treachery and subterfuge that leads straight to the White House. And he might just be right. Hidden in plain sight behind a fortress of spin-doctored hype, the fate of humankind is being traded for votes.

Unable to sanction the mission via INTREPID, Morgan sheds their protection and goes solo. But what chance do they stand, a rogue agent and a homeless veteran, against the might of the US establishment?

This spy novella in the vein of Ian Fleming is perfect for readers of Frederick Forsyth and Clive Cussler.

Author

Chris Allen

Chris Allen writes escapist action thrillers for realists, having seen and done it all.

Serving in three Commonwealth armies across two decades and four continents, one of the paratrooping elite, Chris saw the world from under a billowing parachute, often by night, entering foreign countries with the usual passport-stamping obligations eschewed.

Exiting military life with injuries, Chris transitioned into humanitarian aid work during the East Timorese emergency, served with three major law enforcement agencies in Australia, protected Sydney’s most iconic landmark in the wake of 9-11 and between 2008 & 2012 was the Sheriff of New South Wales, one of the oldest law enforcement appointments in the land.

The Sword of INTERPOL: Chris’s creative literary brainchild, INTREPID, is a culmination of his military and law enforcement insider experience. INTREPID is the Intelligence, Recovery, Protection and Infiltration Division: the razor-sharp, ultra-secret, black ops division of INTERPOL, established to operate across the world, regardless of borders, politics or race.

Books:

Series: Alex Morgan

Year of Publication
Publisher
Review Review - Ranger: Intrepid 4.5, Chris Allen
Karen Chisholm
Friday, April 22, 2016
Blog #amreading Ranger, Chris Allen
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.