K.A. Bedford


K.A. Bedford is the author of Orbital Burn, Eclipse, Hydrogen Steel, Time Machines Repaired While-U-Wait and Paradox Resolution. He has twice won the Aurealis Award for Best Australian Science Fiction Novel, been shortlisted for the Philip K. Dick Award, and in 2013 his novel Paradox Resolution was joint winner of the Tin Duck Award for Best Western Australian Professional Long Written Work. K.A. Bedford has been writing since he was a little kid, but started writing seriously when he was 14. His first novel, which was his first professional sale, was published in 2003, when he was 40. The lesson here, he says, is ‘stick with it’. K.A. Bedford attended Curtin and Murdoch universities, where he studied writing, theatre and philosophy. Awards Western Australian Science Fiction Association Tin Duck Award (Shortlisted, 2009)Philip K. Dick Award (Shortlisted 2009)Aurealis Award for Best Australian Science Fiction Novel (Winner 2005, 2008)Aurealis Award for Best Australian Science Fiction Novel (Shortlisted 2003, 2006)

Country of Origin