Strange coincidences entangle Richard Ross in a crime he did not commit and draw him deeper and deeper into unethical international dealings he had desperately tried to avoid.  Is Athol Cosgrove, Richard's shady business associate, manipulating the events that make Richard's life miserable?  And if not, who is?  These questions, and others, become more urgent as rising tension leads to violence and murder.


Pat Flower

FLOWER, PATRICIA MARY BRYSON (1914-1977), crime novelist and television playwright, was born on 23 February 1914 at Ramsgate, Kent, England. She emigrated to Australia at fourteen. Published fifteen crime novels 1958-76, many with (terrible) flower puns in their titles. She worked for the New Theatre League, was a copywriter, and also wrote for radio, tv and film. Her novel Fiends of the Family was dramatised by ABC TV and won an Awgie award. Her early novels with Inspector Swinton have been compared to Maigret, but her later works are perhaps the best psychothrillers produced in Australia. She committed suicide in 1977. Bibliography Inspector Swinton series Wax Flowers for Gloria 1958 Goodbye Sweet William 1959 A Wreath of Water-Lilies 1960 One Rose Less 1961 Hell for Heather 1962 Term of Terror 1963 Fiends of the Family 1966 Hunt the Body 1968 Cobweb 1972 Cat's Cradle 1973 Odd Job 1974 Slyboots 1974 Vanishing Point 1975 Crisscross 1976 Shadow Show 1976

Country of Origin



Year of Publication
Review SHADOW SHOW - Pat Flower
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, February 2, 2012
Blog Currently Reading - Shadow Show, Pat Flower
Karen Chisholm
Monday, January 2, 2012

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.