Josephine Pennicott

After winning second prize for 'Bait' in 2000, Josephine was awarded the eighth annual Scarlet Stiletto for the very disturbing 'Birthing the Demons'.  She then went on to win the 2003 third prize and Malice Domestic for 'Hail Mary'; the Malice Domestic again i 2004 for 'Tadpole'; and two special commendations in 2006 for 'Love Me Tender' and 'Children's Hour'. Josephine, a Sydney writer and artist, is also the author of three dark fantasy novels:  Circle of Nine, Bride of the Stone and A Fire in the Shell published by Simon & Schuster.



Series: Scarlet Stiletto

Blog 2012 - Top Books
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, January 3, 2013
Review POET'S COTTAGE - Josephine Pennicott
Karen Chisholm
Friday, April 13, 2012
Blog Currently Reading - Poet's Cottage, Josephine Pennicott
Karen Chisholm
Sunday, April 1, 2012
Review THE FIRST CUT - Scarlet Stiletto Award Winners, edited by Lindy Cameron
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.