Crime Fiction

Book review - Are You Sleeping, Kathleen Barber

Author Information
Book Title: 
Are You Sleeping
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
U.S.A.
ISBN: 
9781760554859
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Sub Genre: 
Thriller
Location: 
U.S.A.
Publisher: 
PanMacmillan Australia
Year of Publication: 
2017

Review - The Accident on the A35, Graeme Macrae Burnet

Author Information
Book Title: 
The Accident on the A35
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
United Kingdom
Scotland
ISBN: 
9781925603057
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Publisher: 
Text Publishing
Year of Publication: 
2017

Review - All Our Secrets, Jennifer Lane

Author Information
Book Title: 
All Our Secrets
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Publisher: 
Rosa Mira Books
Year of Publication: 
2017

Review - An Isolated Incident, Emily Maguire

Author Information
Book Title: 
An Isolated Incident
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
ISBN: 
9781743538579
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Location: 
Australia
Publisher: 
Pan MacMillan Australia
Year of Publication: 
2016

Review - The Student, Iain Ryan

Author Information
Book Title: 
The Student
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
ISBN: 
9781760406370
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Location: 
Queensland
Publisher: 
Echo Publishing
Year of Publication: 
2017

Review - Days Are Like Grass, Sue Younger

Author Information
Book Title: 
Days Are Like Grass
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
ISBN: 
9780994104762
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Publisher: 
Eunoia Publishing
Year of Publication: 
2016

Review - Hard Labour, Bill Bateman

Author Information
Book Title: 
Hard Labour
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
ISBN: 
9781922200747
Series: 
Dr Vince Hanrahan
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Location: 
Warrnambool
Victoria
Publisher: 
Odyssey Books
Year of Publication: 
2017

Clear to the Horizon

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

In 1999, a number of young women go missing in the Perth suburb of Claremont. One body is discovered. Others are never seen again. Snowy Lane (City of Light) is hired as a private investigator but neither he nor the cops can find the serial killer. Sixteen years later, another case brings Snowy to Broome, where he teams up with Dan Clement (Before It Breaks) and an incidental crime puts them back on the Claremont case.

ISBN: 
9781925164480
Location: 
Perth
Fremantle
Series: 
Snowy Lane
Publisher: 
Fremantle Press
Year of Publication: 
2017

Sold

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

The Gold Coast swelters in record temperatures, and car salesman Gary Braswell’s feeling hot under the collar. His sales are at rock bottom, and he’s up to his neck in debt to loan shark Jocko Mackenzie. Gary’s sweating on a fat commission from a mysterious Russian couple. If the loan’s not repaid, there’s more than Gary’s kneecaps at stake – his long-suffering wife’s also in peril. But Jocko wants more than repayment and has sinister plans for the hapless salesman.

Series: 
Gary Braswell
Publisher: 
Clan Destine Press
Year of Publication: 
2017

Murder and Mayhem

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Looking for unforgettable heroes pitted against unbeatable odds?

Evil lurks in broad daylight. Conspiracies play out in the shadows. Nowhere is safe. And these 20 pulse-pounding mysteries and thrillers won't let you forget it...

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and John Grisham will love the USA Today and Award-Winning authors in the MURDER & MAYHEM boxed set, which is why the authors of this collection came together to bundle 20 EXCLUSIVE thrillers and mysteries, including plenty of BRAND NEW material!

Sub Genre: 
Short Stories
Anthology
ISBN: 
B074HQXF8C
Publisher: 
Amazon
Year of Publication: 
2017