How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross 

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.

It's Dan's wife

Author

C.J. Carver

Pseudonym Of

Caroline Carver

Caroline Carver was born in the UK and at the age of twenty-two came to Australia for a holiday and ended up staying ten years. Caroline Carver was born in the UK. At 22 she cane to Australia for a holiday and stayed for 10 years, working in publishing and travelling. In 1992 she took part in the London to Saigon Car Rally, where she and her co-driver were the only all-female crew on a 63-day, 12,500 mile journey. In 1993, she fell into freelance writing and since then has worked while writing and travelling. In 1998, she completed the London to Cape Town Car Rally, once again the only all-female crew. She blames her love of adventure on her parents: her mother set the land speed record in Australia and her father was a jet fighter pilot. Caroline lives in a cottage near Bath with her dog.

Now writing as C.J. Carver

Books:

Series:

Series: India Kane

Books:

Series: Dan Forrester

Series: Jay McCaulay

ISBN
9781785760334
Year of Publication
Publisher
Series
Book Number (in series)
2
Review Tell Me A Lie, C.J. Carver
Karen Chisholm
Friday, December 14, 2018
Blog #amreading Tell Me A Lie, C.J. Carver
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.