Ava and her two young sons, Max and Teddy, are driving to their new home in Sheerwater, hopeful of making a fresh start in a new town, although Ava can't help but keep looking over her shoulder. They're almost at their destination when they witness a shocking accident - a light plane crashing in the field next to the road. Ava stops to help, but when she gets back to the car, she realises that somehow, among the smoke, fire and confusion, her sons have gone missing ...

From a substantial new Australian writing talent, Sheerwater is tense, emotional, unforgettable. Perfect for readers of Mark Brandi's Wimmera and Stephanie Bishop's The Other Side of the World, this is a beautifully written, propulsive, gut-wrenching and unputdownable novel - an aching, powerful story of the heroic acts we are capable of in the name of love.

Author
ISBN
9781460758632
Year of Publication
Genre
Review Sheerwater, Lean Swann
Andrea Thompson
Monday, April 13, 2020

Add new comment

This is a book review site, with no relationship whatsoever with any of the authors mentioned here. We do not provide a method for you to contact authors, request discussions with authors, talk with authors about ideas, complaints or arguments about books. Comments of this nature are automatically deleted.

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.