Award-winning novelist and nature writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to survive and find beauty in a world under attack.

Fear is her cage. But what's outside is worse...

It's night, and dust swirls against the walls of Rachel's home in the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister.

A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside - so soon, too soon, after everything.

Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it.

For fans of BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, terrifying literary horror thriller holds a mirror up to the changed world we live in today.

Author

Inga Simpson

Inga Simpson is the winner of a Scarlet Stiletto Award for her short story 'Operation Bluewater', which was subsequently published in Scarlet Stiletto: The First Cut. She has a PhD in Creative Writing for her thesis on detective fiction, which included her novel, Fatal Development (2010). Inga lives in the Sunshine Coast hinterland. Her next novel, Mr Wigg, will be published by Hachette in July 2013

Country of Origin

Books:

Series:

Series: Scarlet Stiletto

Review Review - NEST, Inga Simpson
Karen Chisholm
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Blog Currently Reading - Nest, Inga Simpson
Karen Chisholm
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Review THE FIRST CUT - Scarlet Stiletto Award Winners, edited by Lindy Cameron
Karen Chisholm
Tuesday, December 13, 2011
ISBN
9780733643491
Year of Publication
Publisher
Book Source
Reading Pile

Add new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.